Day 62 – Canary Sing

February 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

So, since I have some connections in Seattle you’re gonna get a good taste a what’s going on out in there. This next group is a duo from the area. Seattle has a lot of female’s on the scene and there is an event called Ladies First that showcases female talent.

When listening to this song it takes me back to childhood. The first MC mentions speech therapy and I had to do speech therapy myself in elementary school. I know of a few MC’s that i can think of who had to. It makes me wonder if the emphasis on pronunciation had anything to do us becoming MC’s.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 62 – Canary Sing at thedesdamona.

meta

