Day 98 – Sha-Key

March 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

It’s Day 86 of 365 Days of Female MC’s you’ve probably never heard of. I’ve been trying to stay away from giving my opinion on the MC’s I’ve been posting because I’d like to allow you all to make your own judgement based on your experience and knowledge of Hip Hop. But I can’t help but say how much I love Sha-Key’s voice. For me, it really is all about the voice. The tone. The melodic quality.

Sha-Key has done some work with Rahzel but I’m not sure how easy it is to find. Hope you enjoy this video by Sha-Key for the song “Soulsville”.

Feel free to leave comments on the posts.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 98 – Sha-Key at thedesdamona.

meta

